So I dragged my ass out of bed this morning to check out that bootcamp.  And it was pretty good.  There was only one other woman in the camp which I wasn’t expecting.  But that just meant more one on one time with a trainer for me, so I’m fine with that.  For some reason, when I was thinking of the boot camp, I was thinking of Gladiator.  It’s this camp where they kick your ASS …make you run laps, and do obstacle courses, etc.  And for some reason I thought it would be more of the kick your ass kind of stuff.  It was alot of circuit training, with obliques, planks, and resistance stuff.  Which don’t get me wrong, definitely has its place.  And the thing is, if it was a in your face “kick your ass” kind of thing I probably would have fainted from the exertion and the lack of stamina I have goin on right now. LOL  I guess I’m trying to figure out if I think that particular boot camp is worth 150 bucks.  I don’t know.  I do feel really good right now.  I got up and worked out, so yeah..there is that.  Bonus points is I love Kim, the chic runnin it.  And if I’m sore tomorrow, then that will be the cincher.  And if it comes down to it where I want her to be harder on me, I know she would oblige me. LOL  She could have just been taking it easy on me because she knows me and I’m insanely out of shape, and she probably didn’t want me passing out on her. LOL

It’s really cold out…especially for Austin.  Not that I’m complaining mind you..it’s just a big change from last week.  I need to get the kids and I some Winter clothes.  I’ve got the fireplace on, I’m waiting on my tea to steep.  I’ll take the kiddo to school this am, and then I’m going to work on school stuff and the house.  It’s going to be so SO nice not having to go to a game this weekend.  We are having a team party with Mikey’s team on Sat, but other than that, it’s going to be a nice relaxing weekend.  I can’t WAIT. LOL

Ya’ll have a great day!